Southern Georgia Regional Commission

The Southern Georgia Regional Commission (SGRC) is a regional planning and intergovernmental coordination agency which serves 45 municipalities and 18 counties in South Georgia, including Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, and Ware. For more than 40 years, the SGRC has provided a comprehensive array of services and resources in response to the needs of member local governments. A highly dedicated staff of over 90 professionals, including technical experts in a number of specialized fields, team with local governments to solve problems and to increase the prosperity and quality of life in the region. Please do not hesitate to call us at 229-333-5277 in Valdosta or 912-285-6097 in Waycross to explore ways the SGRC can best work with your city or county to address your community's and our region's issues, challenges, and opportunities.